Executive Committee for the YLS Center for the Study of Corporate Law
Members of the Executive Committee of the YLS Center for the Study of Corporate Law.
From the left:

Front row: Anthony Kronman ‘75 and Roberta Romano ‘80. 

Second row: John D. Morley ‘06, Yair Listokin ‘05, Jonathan R. Macey ‘82, Christine Jolls, Alan Schwartz ‘64, and Alvin K. Klevorick.

Third row: Sven Riethmueller, Daniel Markovits ‘00, YLS Dean Heather Gerken, Ian Ayres ‘86, and Zachary Liscow ‘15. 

The Center has an advisory board of distinguished alumni and members of the bar. Robert Todd Lang ’47 (In Memoriam) was the Founder and Chairman of the Board from 1999-2018. Robert J. Giuffra, Jr. ‘87, Co-Chair of Sullivan & Cromwell LLP and a Partner in the Litigation Group, has been the Chairman of the Board since 2018.  Activities are planned by our executive committee consisting of Yale Law School faculty. There are also a number of affiliated faculty, from other parts of Yale University, who participate in Center programs on a regular basis.

Board of Advisors

Curtis H. Barnette  '62 Chairman Emeritus, Bethlehem Steel Corporation; Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Joel S. Beckman  '79 Greenbriar Equity Group LLC
Candace Beinecke  Hughes Hubbard & Reed, LLP
Thomas H. Bell  '83 Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Craig B. Brod  '80 Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
Mark S. Campisano  '80 The Veritas Forum
Janet Langford Carrig  '83 former General Counsel, ConocoPhillips
Andrew J. Ceresney  '96 Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
William B. Chandler  LLM '79 Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Michael J. Chepiga  '79 Deutsche Bank
George T. Conway  '87
Sharon H. Cott  '85  Metropolitan Museum of Art
Ronald E. Creamer  '91 Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Victoria A. Cundiff  '80  Chair, Sedona Conference Working Group 12 on Trade Secrets Law; Center Fellow.
Stephen M. Cutler  '85 Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Amanda Flug Davidoff  '03 Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Gregg L. Engles  '82 Capitol Peak Partners
Peter R. Ezersky  '85 Stony Hill Capital, LLC
Umar Farooq  '00 Onyx by J.P. Morgan
Boris Feldman  '80 Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Reid L. Feldman  '71 Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP (Paris)
Arthur Fleischer  '58 Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson
Gregory J. Fleming  '88 Rockefeller Capital Management
Stephen Fraidin  '64 Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
Robert J. Giuffra  '87 Chairman of the Board of Advisors; Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Linda C. Goldstein  '85 Center for Reproductive Rights
Kimberley D. Harris  '96 Comcast Corporation and NBCUniversal
Ben W. Heineman  '71 former Senior Vice President for Law and Public Affairs, General Electric
Kris F. Heinzelman  '76 Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Joanna C. Hendon  '91 Alston & Bird LLP
Marshall S. Huebner  '93 Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Dani R. James  '95  Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
Frank R. Jimenez  '91 GE HealthCare
Randall K.C. Kau  '74 XE Capital Management LLC
Eleazer Klein  '91 Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
Martin W. Korman  '89 Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Mei Lin Kwan-Gett  '92  Citigroup
Eugene W. Landy  '58 Monmouth Real Estate Investment Corporation
Lewis J. Liman  '87 U.S. District Court, Southern District of New York  
Eugene A. Ludwig  '73 Canapi Ventures
Siri S. Marshall  '74 Corporate Director; former General Counsel, General Mills, Inc.
Charles M. Nathan  '65 FGS Global
Lynn K. Neuner  '92 Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Edward J. Nicoll  '97 former Chief Executive Officer, Instinet Group, Inc. and Datek Online Holdings Corp.
Jack "Rusty" O'Kelley  '92 Russell Reynolds Associates
Michèle O. Penzer  '93 Latham & Watkins, LLP
Mitchell S. Presser  '89 Morrison & Foerster LLP
Alfred M. Rankin  '66 Hyster-Yale Materials Handling, Inc.
David Richter  '92 DoorDash
Eric S. Robinson  '83 Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Gabriel D. Rosenberg  '09 Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Steven A. Rosenblum  '82 Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Stephen Roti  '95  Citi
Laura Safdie  '11  Casetext
Daniel Simon  '14 Coast
Michael S. Solender  '89 Ernst & Young
Benjamin F. Stapleton  '69 Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Jon Steitz  '07 McKinsey & Company
Gerald B. Tanyi  ’92 (LL.M.), ’94 (J.S.D.) International Finance Corporation
Josh Targoff  '96 Third Point LLC
Rosa A. Testani  '88 Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Elina Tetelbaum  '10 Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Marc Treviño  '93 Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Osamu Watanabe  '85  Moelis & Company
Mark Wiedman  '96 BlackRock, Inc.
David M. Zornow  '80 Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP; Center Fellow. 
Gerson Zweifach  '79 Williams & Connolly LLP

Executive Committee

Ian Ayres  '86 Oscar M. Ruebhausen Professor of Law
Amy Chua  John M. Duff, Jr. Professor of Law
Heather Gerken  Dean and Sol and Lillian Goldman Professor of Law
Henry B. Hansmann  '74 Oscar M. Ruebhausen Professor Emeritus of Law
Christine Jolls  Gordon Bradford Tweedy Professor of Law and Organization
Alvin K. Klevorick  John Thomas Smith Professor of Law and Professor of Economics and Counselor to the Dean
Anthony T. Kronman  '75 Sterling Professor of Law
John H. Langbein  Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law and Legal History
Nancy Liao  '05 John R. Raben/Sullivan & Cromwell Executive Director, Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law and Senior Research Scholar in Law 
Zachary Liscow  '15 Professor of Law
Yair Listokin  '05 Deputy Dean and Shibley Family Fund Professor of Law
Jonathan R. Macey  '82 Sam Harris Professor of Corporate Law, Corporate Finance, and Securities Law
Daniel Markovits  '00 Guido Calabresi Professor of Law
Noah Messing  '00 Lecturer in the Practice of Law and Legal Writing
John D. Morley  '06 Professor of Law
George L. Priest  Edward J. Phelps Professor of Law and Economics
Sven Riethmueller  Clinical Associate Professor of Law and Robert Todd Lang ’47 Entrepreneurship Fellow
Roberta Romano  '80 Sterling Professor of Law and Co-Director, Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law
Sarath Sanga  '14 Professor of Law and Co-Director, Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law
Natasha Sarin   Associate Professor of Law
Alan Schwartz  '64 Sterling Professor of Law

Affliated Faculty

Rick Antle  SOM William S. Beinecke Professor of Accounting
Judith A. Chevalier  SOM William S. Beinecke Professor of Finance and Economics
Christopher Clayton  SOM Assistant Professor of Finance
Stanley J. Garstka  SOM Professor in the Practice Emeritus of Management
Alan Gerber  Political Science Sterling Professor of Political Science, Director of the Institution for Social and Policy Studies, Professor of Economics and of Statistics and Data Science
Gary B. Gorton  SOM Frederick Frank Class of 1954 Professor of Management and Finance
Timothy W. Guinnane  Economics Philip Golden Bartlett Professor Emeritus of Economics
Naomi Lamoreaux  Economics and History Stanley B. Resor Professor Emeritus of Economics and History
Song Ma   SOM Associate Professor of Finance
Andrew Metrick  SOM Janet L. Yellen Professor of Finance and Management
Barry Nalebuff  SOM Milton Steinbach Professor of Management
Benjamin Polak  Economics and SOM William C. Brainard Professor of Economics & Professor of Management
Robert J. Shiller  Economics and SOM Sterling Professor Emeritus of Economics, Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics, and Professor of Finance and Fellow at the International Center for Finance
Kelly Shue  SOM Professor of Finance
Jeffrey A. Sonnenfeld  SOM Senior Associate Dean for Leadership Studies & Lester Crown Professor in the Practice of Management
Matthew Spiegel  SOM Professor of Finance
Shyam Sunder  SOM James L. Frank Professor Emeritus of Accounting, Economics, and Finance
Jacob Thomas  SOM Williams Brothers Professor of Accounting and Finance  
Heather E. Tookes  SOM Deputy Dean for Faculty and Professor of Finance
X. Frank Zhang  SOM Professor of Accounting